No Hope

It has been 3 months since i last posted a blog about my recovery.

I was doing a miraculous job by staying clean. I removed all contacts that were involved in the drug scene. I got my son back two nights a week and am able to see him whenever I please. I got a new place, not a motel room, but an actual unit by the beach. I have even found myself a new man. He is positive and takes care of me.

But I also have to admit. I fell back into satan’s arms. I turned back to the pipe. I am not proud. I am not at all happy. I am hating myself. How could i continue to fail? I am now covered in scabs all hidden by clothes and my insecurity has raised its ugly head. I’m finding it difficult to go out and socialize. Wherever I go or whoever I talk to meth seems to come up in conversation or a pipe is bought out. Temptation took its toll, it broke me. I became weak, I failed.

People who are not addicted or who have never been addicted wont understand. They will be reading this shaking their heads, judging or asking “how could you?” “why?” I can’t answer those questions. I ask myself those same questions as I am shaking on my bed, picking at my once perfect skin, crying uncontrollably. I ask these questions and come up with an unbearable answer I can’t go through with. Suicide.

I’m nothing but an ice head, nothing but a junkie, useless and pathetic. I don’t deserve to be a mother or a wife. I am undeserving of love and affection. Nobody will miss me…These are all quotes from people to me. From complete strangers to the closest people i know as family. Why wouldn’t suicide cross my mind? If all these people from a far stretched variety see nothing but negativity than how is one meant to stay positive?

So here I am once again in a confused state of desperation for a substance that has ruined everything i have and everything i once was.

11 thoughts on “No Hope

  1. Have you tried Jesus Christ? Have you tried reminding yourself everyday how much God loves you irrespective of what you do or how you do it. (Don’t let anyone tell you being a junkie makes him not love you or appreciate you. ) Forget yourself for a moment, look away from yourself and look at Jesus and Jesus alone.

    Like

      1. Well keep on reading for guidance, I wish you the best with your recovery.
        Jeremiah 29:11 says
        β€œFor I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a HOPE.”

        Like

  2. I am so sorry that people said those things to you. I am sure that they didn’t really mean it, they were probably just angry. Suicide is not the answer. I am not an addict myself, but I can identify with your feelings of frustration. Please hold on.

    Like

  3. Right now I’m trying to break the bulb too.. I know the struggle, but at least we’re in this together. I wish you luck.

    Like

Leave a comment